2015 Micheletti Award ! European Museums for the Future !

2015 Micheletti Award ! European Museums for the Future ! - European Museum Academy



7 April 2015

7.00 pm - BREND Palazzo Martinengo-Colleoni (ex Tribunale)
via Moretto 78, Brescia
A welcome cocktail to all participants of the Creative Museums,
Smart Citizens-XX Micheletti Award meeting in the sign of innovation and multimedia,
heritage and new cultural codes











The Micheletti Award - European Museums for the Future 

8-9 May 2015 Results will be disclosed in Brescia on occasion of the XX edition of the Award.

Know more about the 2015  BRESCIA  CONFERENCE AND CEREMONY:


"Creative museums for smart citizens"

an exciting programme  full of events

For the Registration Form click here:







The XX edition of the Micheletti Award is partner of the 2015 European Year of Industrial and Technical Heritage  



  Here you can find the  full Brescia Program !





The New Article of the Month .

The New Article of the Month  . - European Museum Academy



An article by two former students of the European Master in Museology at the IULM University of Milan (Italy). This Course is now at its 5th edition and it is designed and organized by the IULM University in cooperation with EMA.


Who are we?

We graduated at the end of 2014 (Master of Research in European Museology) and now we are working to create an APP designed specifically for Museums and cultural institutions regarding Museum Surveys.

Stefano Bonomelli. Graduated at the Cattolica University in Milan with a degree in Art History and Cultural Heritage. He collaborate with the MUSIL (Museum of Industry and Labour of Brescia) focusing on audience development, users engaging and social media communication.

Samanta Buglia. Graduand in Communication in the Culture and Art Markets at the IULM University of Milan. Currently collaborating with the Forum of Slavic Cultures concerning the organization of cultural events that will take place during the EXPO 2015 in Milan. 


The 2014 EMA Annual Report

The 2014 EMA Annual Report - European Museum Academy

Have a look at this Report documenting the intensive work carried on by EMA in 2014 !

2015 Annual Program available in the section Annual Programs and Reports

2015 Children in Museums Award : the Amsterdam Conference .

2015 Children in Museums Award : the Amsterdam Conference . - European Museum Academy


Children in Museums Award  2015 : a story of success.

Candidates from all over the world will take part in the 2015 Edition of the Children in Museums Award jointly promoted by Hand On! International and the European Museum Academy.

Award giving ceremony in AMSTERDAM  during the Hands On! Conference planned from 13 to 16 th October 2015.

To register visit:


Hurry up ! 



The Children in Museums Award has been established by the European Museum Academy and Hands On! International Association of Children in Museums to recognise internationally excellence and innovation in exhibits designed for children within the museum sector. Applications are welcomed from children’s museums and from education, children and youth departments in museums and science museums, both long-established and recently opened.








2015 Heritage in Motion Finalists announced !

2015 Heritage in Motion Finalists announced ! - European Museum Academy

2015 Heritage in Motion Finalists announced on the HiM website


 Heritage in Motion was founded two years ago by EMA and Europa Nostra and it is now activelyy cooperating with Europeana.

Winners will be announced on May 8th in Brescia in the context of the EMA Annual Conference and XX edition of the Luigi Micheletti Award.